Compassionate Care

How it Works

Step 1

Complete Course & Exam

Successfully complete the Florida Medical Association's 2-hour course and examination. Successful completion of the course and examination is required each time you renew your medical license.

View Details About Complete Course & Exam

Step 2

Register With the Medical Marijuana Use Registry

Once you have successfully passed the examination and obtained your certificate, you are eligible to be put into the Medical Marijuana Use Registery as an authorized physician.

Contact your Florida Department of Health's CE Broker through CEBroker.com to ensure they are aware you passed the exam and recieved a certificate.

Then create a profile in the Medical Marijuana Use Registry.
Visit mmuregistry.flhealth.gov. Click "Log In" then click "Register" and follow the instructions. You wll need your medical license number as well as your social security number.

View Details About Register With the Medical Marijuana Use Registry

Step 3

Contact Trulieve

Contact Trulieve at 844.TRULIEV (844.TRULIEV) or [email protected] to gain access to DrTrulieve.com.

DrTrulieve.com is a website where preferred physicians can learn about how to dose patients, what products are available, clinical studies, and much more.

Step 4

Evaluate Patient

Thoroughly evaluate your patient's condition(s) to ensure they are eligible for treatment using medical cannabis.

You must obtain voluntary, written informed consent from the patient or the patient’s legal representative/guardian for treatment with low-THC cannabis after sufficiently explaining the current state of knowledge in the medical community of the effectiveness of treatment of the patient’s condition with low-THC cannabis, the medically acceptable alternatives, and the potential risks and side effects. Or if ordering medical cannabis, obtain written informed consent as defined in and required under Floirda law.

View Details About Evaluate Patient

Step 5

Enter Patient Into Registry

Log in to the Medical Marijuana Use Registry and click on “Patient Search,” then click “Add New Patient.” Fill in all of the patient's personal information as well as dosage recommendation information, including start date, expiration date, route (product delivery method), milligrams per dose, doses per days, and number of days (up to 70 days).

View Details About Enter Patient Into Registry